The Chin National Front (CNF) was formed on 20 March 1988, dedicated to securing the self-determination of the Chin people, to restore democracy, and to establish the federal Union of Burma.

The Union of Burma has been ruled by illegitimate military regimes that have suppressed all peaceful demands for democratic political change since 1962. The regimes have not only violated the basic canons of democracy, freedom, and human rights but have also denied the Chin people to enjoy the right of self-determination to promote, protect and preserve the Chin national identities and Chin national interests through peaceful political life.

The Chin National Front welcomes and invites any peace, freedom, and democracy loving nation, organisation, and individuals to join in the effort to regain Chin self-determination, restore democracy, freedom and establish federalism in the Union of Burma.


The Central Executive Committee members of the Sixth Party Conference (2016-2021) of the Chin National Front are as follow:[3]

  • Pu Zing Cung, Chairman
  • Pu Nang Lian Thang, Vice Chairman One
  • Dr. Salai Lian Hmung Sakhong, Vice Chairman Two
  • Pu Thang Ning Kee, Vice Chairman Three
  • Salai Thla Hei, General Secretary
  • Dr. Sui Khar, Assistant General Secretary One
  • Pu Khua Uk Lian, Assistant General Secretary Two
  • Pu Thet Ni, Assistant General Secretary Three
  • Col. Solomon, Secretary, Department of Defence and Security
  • Pu Ram Kulh Cung, Secretary, Department of Economy
  • Pu Bawi Lian Mang, Secretary, Department of Reconstruction and Development
  • Pu Rokhawma, Secretary, Department of Finance and Revenue
  • Pu Paul Sitha, Secretary, Department of Foreign and Alliance Affairs
  • Pu Ral Hnin, Secretary, Department of Party Affairs
  • Salai Biak Pum, Secretary, Department of Health, Education and Public Affairs

(Source: )

Coordinator, CNF Liaison Offices
Pu Ram Kulh Cung

1. Matupi Liaison Office
Pu Thang Yen, Officer
070-80324; 09250600661; 0936400183;

2. Thantlang Liaison Office
Pu Ral Hnin, Officer
070-60167; 0911958260; 0991058260;

3. Tedim Liaison Office
Pu Lang Hau Lian @ Hau Kang, Officer
070-50091; 09400512141; 09421042647; 0949287527;

4. Paletwa Economic Office
Pu Hla Thun, Officer
0949288560; 961-274-3156; 910-949-288560

5. Mindat Economic Office
Pu Thang Ning Kee, Officer
09256129175; 0947171050;

6. Falam Economic Office
Pu Bawi Sum, Officer
948-506-0269; 0933503144

Posted in Organisations

Related Listings

Write a review

You must be logged in to post a comment.